Moyu Philippine Championship 2017 Champions

Like it? Share it!

Moyu Philippine Championship 2017 was recently held at SM Marikina last Sept 16, 2017

This was the biggest-ever speed cubing competition in the country participated by 231 cubing enthusiasts from different islands and provinces in the Philippines, with some participants coming from China and Singapore.

Registration fee is 350php for the first 3 events. Additional 50php was implemented per extra event thereon.

The grand champion of this year’s Philippine Championship was Bacolod City’s Jay Benedict Alfaras who averaged 9.28 seconds during the head-to-head finals of the Rubik’s Cube Main event. Completing the podium are Ampong (9.92 seconds) and Cavite’s Nathaniel Ortega (9.96 seconds)


The event was organized by the Philippine Cubers Association.

Like it? Share it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.